iOS Geolocation Permissions

The geolocation permission screen on iOS displays the options never, while using the app, and always.In order to record your bike trips, BikeMoves needs access to your phone’s geolocation. iOS gives you the option to allow geolocation access always, never, or only while using the app. Some users have reported problems with the “while using the app” setting.

BikeMoves only tracks your location while you are recording a trip, but in order to function correctly, the current version of the app requires the “always” permission setting. (For details of what we collect and how we use the data, see our privacy policy.)

We’re working to address this issue so that BikeMoves will work with the “while using the app” setting. In the meantime, please use the “always” permission to record trips on iOS.

Leave a Reply

Please be respectful. All fields are required, and all comments are subject to moderation.